SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
InstaForex logoInstaForexSA clients served via offshore Instant Trading Ltd / InstaFinance Ltd (BVI) and Insta Global Ltd (SVG).

InstaForex in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by InstaForex (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (5 of 6 axes scored)

3.282.0–5.0

shown, not ranked: no cost

  • Reviews25%10
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%94.2
  • Track record10%95
  • Platforms10%80

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.427 = 3.28 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (5 facts)

Onboarding entity
SA clients served via offshore Instant Trading Ltd / InstaFinance Ltd (BVI) and Insta Global Ltd (SVG).
Founded
2007
Retail leverage
1000ZA
Currencies
No ZAR; USD, EUR, RUB.
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

No FSCA licence; BVI FSC SIBA/L/14/1082 and SVGFSA only.
No licence number published for South Africachecked 09.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with InstaForex

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the InstaForex website
InstaForex's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
SA clients served via offshore Instant Trading Ltd / InstaFinance Ltd (BVI) and Insta Global Ltd (SVG).
Local standing
Not FSCA-regulated; offshore-only, no local compensation scheme.
Licence as the register states it
No FSCA licence; BVI FSC SIBA/L/14/1082 and SVGFSA only.
Leverage for this entity
From 1:1 up to 1:1000.
The firm behind it
Founded 2007, InstaFintech Group; 7M+ clients; CEO Ildar Sharipov.
What we hold against it
Offshore-only, no FSCA; numerous complaints; 2018 CySEC EUR 130k fine on EU arm.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youSA clients served via offshore Instant Trading Ltd / InstaFinance Ltd (BVI) and Insta Global Ltd (SVG).Local or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence —
1:1000ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot FSCA-regulated; offshore-only, no local compensation scheme.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Insta.Standard, Insta.Eurica, Cent.Standard, Cent.Eurica, min USD 1. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where InstaForex sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 1 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:1000 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38InstaForex is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 0 local rails)

Cards, bank wire, e-wallets;

  • Cards
  • Bank wire
  • E-wallets
Account currency
No ZAR; USD, EUR, RUB.
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(10 countries)

United StatesUnited KingdomCanadaNorth KoreaIranRussiaBelarusTurkeyAfghanistanDemocratic Republic of Congo

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • proprietary web/mobile

Identical for every row: Min spread 3 · Leverage 1000 ZA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

3.2/ 5
Trustpilot rating
5, 105
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20263.25, 105

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(5 for and 5 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Min deposit 1 USD, under the South Africa median 50
  • Withdrawal in 7 h, one of 86 of 103 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Track record 95 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
  • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, proprietary web/mobile
Against
  • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
  • No South Africa authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
  • Not scored on round-turn cost: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

3.9
Hantec Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
3ZA
Min deposit, USD
10 groupZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#36
4.14
Grand Capital
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
5ZA
Min deposit, USD
10ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#17
3.21
BDSwiss
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
10ZA
Min deposit, USD
10 groupZA
Leverage
2000 group
Rank in this country
#64
4.13
Fusion Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
4.5ZA
Min deposit, USD
0ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#18
4.03
ActivTrades
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
4.2ZA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupZA
Leverage
200ZA
Rank in this country
#23
4
Scope Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
9ZA
Min deposit, USD
10 groupZA
Leverage
1000 group
Rank in this country
#27

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredInstaForex
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform10
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country94
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings95
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country80

FAQ

Does InstaForex accept residents of South Africa?
No. Not FSCA-regulated; offshore-only, no local compensation scheme. Onboarding entity: SA clients served via offshore Instant Trading Ltd / InstaFinance Ltd (BVI) and Insta Global Ltd (SVG).
Is InstaForex licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
No FSCA licence; BVI FSC SIBA/L/14/1082 and SVGFSA only. Checked on 09.07.2026.
What leverage does InstaForex offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:1000. leverageGeo: From 1:1 up to 1:1000.
Which trading platforms does InstaForex support?
MT4, MT5, proprietary web/mobile. Instruments: FX, indices, commodities, stocks, crypto (300+).
How can I withdraw money from InstaForex in South Africa?
Cards, bank wire, e-wallets; no verified ZAR-specific rails.
What account types does InstaForex offer?
Insta.Standard, Insta.Eurica, Cent.Standard, Cent.Eurica; min USD 1.
Does InstaForex offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. InstaForex offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to South Africa residents.

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://sashares.co.za/instaforex-review

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources