SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Fusion Markets logoFusion MarketsSouth African retail clients are onboarded under the offshore arms Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited (Vanuatu VFSC) and/or Fusion Markets…

Fusion Markets in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by Fusion Markets (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, FSCA licence SD096, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.132.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%90
  • Round-turn cost20%100
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%99.2
  • Track record10%45
  • Platforms10%70

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.710 = 4.13 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
South African retail clients are onboarded under the offshore arms Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited (Vanuatu VFSC) and/or Fusion Markets International Ltd (Seychelles FSA), not a local FSCA entity.
Founded
2017
Retail leverage
500ZA
Round turn
4.5 USDZA
Currencies
No ZAR base-currency account; accounts in USD, AUD, EUR, GBP, JPY, CHF, CAD, NZD, SGD, HKD, so ZAR deposits incur conversion.
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

Served under Vanuatu VFSC reg. 40256 and Seychelles FSA licence SD096; Fusion Markets is not FSCA-authorised in South Africa.
SD096
Number published, status on the register not checkedchecked 09.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with Fusion Markets

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Fusion Markets website
Fusion Markets's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
South African retail clients are onboarded under the offshore arms Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited (Vanuatu VFSC) and/or Fusion Markets International Ltd (Seychelles FSA), not a local FSCA entity.
Local standing
Offshore (VFSC/Seychelles) for SA clients; no FSCA authorisation and no local statutory compensation scheme; not verified on the FSCA warning list.
Licence as the register states it
Served under Vanuatu VFSC reg. 40256 and Seychelles FSA licence SD096; Fusion Markets is not FSCA-authorised in South Africa.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:500 on FX majors and metals, 1:100 indices/energies, 1:20 crypto CFDs; not capped by a local SA regulator.
The firm behind it
Founded 2017 in Australia (HQ Melbourne); low-cost raw-spread/ECN forex and CFD broker.
What we hold against it
Not verified on the FSCA warning list; main caveat is offshore entity (no FSCA licence) vs local protection.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youSouth African retail clients are onboarded under the offshore arms Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited (Vanuatu VFSC) and/or Fusion Markets International Ltd (Seychelles FSA), not a local FSCA entity.Local or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence SD096
1:500ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youOffshore (VFSC/Seychelles) for SA clients; no FSCA authorisation and no local statutory compensation scheme; not verified on the FSCA warning list.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Fusion Markets, raw spread plus commission4.5
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 58 priced on the raw spread plus commission6.75

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Zero account (raw spreads from 0.0 pips + AUD 4.50/side commission), Classic account (all-in spreads, no commission), no minimum deposit. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Fusion Markets sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 4.5 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 0 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38Fusion Markets is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (7 methods · 0 local rails)

Bank wire, Visa/Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, PayPal and crypto (BTC/USDT);

  • Bank wire
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Skrill
  • Neteller
  • PayPal
  • Crypto
Account currency
No ZAR base-currency account; accounts in USD, AUD, EUR, GBP, JPY, CHF, CAD, NZD, SGD, HKD, so ZAR deposits incur conversion.
Fee declared
7 of 7 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(16 countries)

AfghanistanCongoIranIraqJapanMyanmarNew ZealandNorth KoreaRussian FederationSpainSomaliaSudanSyriaUkraineYemenUnited States

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(6 platforms)

The platform page on the Fusion Markets website
The platform page on Fusion Markets's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
  • MetaTrader 4
  • MetaTrader 5
  • cTrader
  • TradingView
ClassCountMin spread
MetaTrader 4—0.92
MetaTrader 5—0.92
cTrader—0.92
TradingView—0.92
Forex pairs90+—
Shares100+—

184 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread MT4/MT5, IC Markets Raw Spread cTrader, Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard and 178 more.

Identical for every row: Leverage 500 ZA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.8/ 5
Trustpilot rating
9,848
reviews
04.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
04.10.20264.89,848

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(6 for and 2 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 4.5 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the South Africa median 7
  • Min deposit 0 USD, under the South Africa median 50
  • Withdrawal in 1 h, one of 86 of 103 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Round-turn cost 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradingView
Against
  • No South Africa authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Safety 10 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

3.92
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
0ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#34
4.14
Grand Capital
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
5ZA
Min deposit, USD
10ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#17
4.03
ActivTrades
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
4.2ZA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupZA
Leverage
200ZA
Rank in this country
#23
4.48
Capital.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
20ZA
Leverage
30 group
Rank in this country
#2
3.21
BDSwiss
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
10ZA
Min deposit, USD
10 groupZA
Leverage
2000 group
Rank in this country
#64
4.36
FXGT
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
10ZA
Leverage
5000ZA
Rank in this country
#5

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredFusion Markets
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform90
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median100
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country99
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings45
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country70

FAQ

Does Fusion Markets accept residents of South Africa?
No. Offshore (VFSC/Seychelles) for SA clients; no FSCA authorisation and no local statutory compensation scheme; not verified on the FSCA warning list. Onboarding entity: South African retail clients are onboarded under the offshore arms Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited (Vanuatu VFSC) and/or Fusion Markets International Ltd (Seychelles FSA), not a local FSCA entity.
Is Fusion Markets licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
Served under Vanuatu VFSC reg. 40256 and Seychelles FSA licence SD096; Fusion Markets is not FSCA-authorised in South Africa. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Fusion Markets?
About 4.5 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does Fusion Markets offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:500. Up to 1:500 on FX majors and metals, 1:100 indices/energies, 1:20 crypto CFDs; not capped by a local SA regulator.
Which trading platforms does Fusion Markets support?
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradingView. Instruments: 250+ instruments: 90+ forex pairs, metals, commodities, indices, share CFDs and crypto CFDs.
How can I withdraw money from Fusion Markets in South Africa?
Bank wire, Visa/Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, PayPal and crypto (BTC/USDT); no verified ZAR instant-EFT local rail at review.
What account types does Fusion Markets offer?
Zero account (raw spreads from 0.0 pips + AUD 4.50/side commission) and Classic account (all-in spreads, no commission); no minimum deposit.
Does Fusion Markets offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. Fusion Markets offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to South Africa residents.

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://fusionmarkets.com/About-us/Regulations

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027