SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Grand Capital logoGrand CapitalGrand Capital Ltd

Grand Capital in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by Grand Capital (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.142.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%85
  • Round-turn cost20%100
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%99.8
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.713 = 4.14 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Grand Capital Ltd
Founded
2006
Retail leverage
500ZA
Round turn
5 USDZA
Currencies
No verified ZAR account; USD base.
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

No FSCA authorization; offshore only.
No licence number published for South Africachecked 09.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with Grand Capital

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Grand Capital website
Grand Capital's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
Grand Capital Ltd
Local standing
Unregulated in South Africa; not an FSCA-authorized FSP. No specific FSCA warning verified at review.
Licence as the register states it
No FSCA authorization; offshore only.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:500 (Micro/Standard); some accounts 1:100; crypto 1:3.
The firm behind it
Founded 2006, CIS roots; FinaCom member, EUR 20,000 client insurance.
What we hold against it
Seychelles FSA scam alert (never authorized); no FSCA licence; low third-party safety scores; offshore.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youGrand Capital LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence —
1:500ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youUnregulated in South Africa; not an FSCA-authorized FSP. No specific FSCA warning verified at review.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Grand Capital, raw spread plus commission5
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 58 priced on the raw spread plus commission6.75

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Micro, Standard, MT5, ECN Prime, Swap-Free. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Grand Capital sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 5 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 10 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38Grand Capital is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 0 local rails)

Cards, bank wire, crypto;

  • Cards
  • Bank wire
  • Crypto
Account currency
No verified ZAR account; USD base.
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(15 countries)

United StatesSeychellesSaint Vincent and the GrenadinesJapanSpainItalyFranceGermanyPortugalDenmarkEstoniaSloveniaGreeceMalaysiaRussian Federation

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • WebTrader
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—0
MT5—0
WebTrader—0
All instruments500+—

184 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread MT4/MT5, IC Markets Raw Spread cTrader, Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard and 178 more.

Identical for every row: Leverage 500 ZA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.7/ 5
Trustpilot rating
1,152
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.71,152

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(6 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 5 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the South Africa median 7
  • Min deposit 10 USD, under the South Africa median 50
  • Withdrawal in 0.25 h, one of 86 of 103 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Round-turn cost 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader
Against
  • No South Africa authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.03
ActivTrades
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
4.2ZA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupZA
Leverage
200ZA
Rank in this country
#23
4.13
Fusion Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
4.5ZA
Min deposit, USD
0ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#18
3.92
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
0ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#34
3.9
Hantec Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
3ZA
Min deposit, USD
10 groupZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#36
3.84
GO Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
200ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#37
4.48
Capital.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
20ZA
Leverage
30 group
Rank in this country
#2

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredGrand Capital
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform85
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median100
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country100
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does Grand Capital accept residents of South Africa?
No. Unregulated in South Africa; not an FSCA-authorized FSP. No specific FSCA warning verified at review. Onboarding entity: Grand Capital Ltd
Is Grand Capital licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
No FSCA authorization; offshore only. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Grand Capital?
About 5.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does Grand Capital offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:500. Up to 1:500 (Micro/Standard); some accounts 1:100; crypto 1:3.
Which trading platforms does Grand Capital support?
MT4, MT5, WebTrader. Instruments: 500+ assets: FX, crypto, stocks, indices, metals, commodities.
How can I withdraw money from Grand Capital in South Africa?
Cards, bank wire, crypto; South Africa-specific rails not verified at review.
What account types does Grand Capital offer?
Micro, Standard, MT5, ECN Prime, Swap-Free.
Does Grand Capital offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. Grand Capital offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to South Africa residents.

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://grandcapital.net

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027