SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
GT247.com logoGT247.comof JSE-listed Purple Group Ltd

GT247.com in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by GT247.com (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, register checked 11.07.2026

Score (3 of 6 axes scored)

—2.0–5.0

shown, not ranked: only 40% of the weight has data, need 55%

  • Safety20%90
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%0

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.751 = 4.25 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts

Licence check

FSCA authorised & licensed Over-the-Counter Derivatives Provider (ODP43); juristic representative of Purple Group Ltd
No licence number published for South Africachecked 11.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with GT247.com

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the GT247.com website
GT247.com's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
of JSE-listed Purple Group Ltd
Local standing
FSCA-regulated domestic (leveraged CFD/forex provider)
Licence as the register states it
FSCA authorised & licensed Over-the-Counter Derivatives Provider (ODP43); juristic representative of Purple Group Ltd
Leverage for this entity
Leveraged CFDs; commonly cited max ~1:25, with homepage referencing up to ~80:1 on FX (65+ FX pairs). Exact per-instrument margins vary — confirm on site.
The firm behind it
Online CFD-trading brand of EasyTrader (Pty) Ltd, subsidiary of JSE-listed Purple Group Ltd (sister to EasyEquities); long-standing SA CFD/derivatives broker
What we hold against it
not verified at review

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youof JSE-listed Purple Group LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence —
1:25ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youFSCA-regulated domestic (leveraged CFD/forex provider)
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: ZAR CFD account, USD CFD account (no minimum first deposit), demo. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where GT247.com sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 0 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:25 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38GT247.com is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 1 local)

EFT / bank transfer, credit card (2.3% admin fee);

  • EFTlocal
  • Bank transfer
  • Credit card
Account currency
ZAR
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(4 countries)

United StatesUnited KingdomCanadaEuropean Union member states

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(1 platform)

  • GT247.com proprietary web/app trading platform
ClassCountMin spreadLeverage
GT247.com proprietary web/app trading platform——25ZA

184 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread MT4/MT5, IC Markets Raw Spread cTrader, Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard and 178 more.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

2.9/ 5
Trustpilot rating
3
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20262.93

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(3 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Authorised by the South Africa regulator in its own register
  • Min deposit 0 USD, under the South Africa median 50
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 3 scored axes
Against
  • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
  • Withdrawal time not published
  • Platforms 0 of 100, its weakest of 3 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews, round-turn cost, payouts: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.48
Capital.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
20ZA
Leverage
30 group
Rank in this country
#2
4.46
HFM
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupZA
Leverage
2000ZA
Rank in this country
#3
4.18
JustMarkets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
3ZA
Min deposit, USD
10 groupZA
Leverage
3000ZA
Rank in this country
#15
4.26
FXCM
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
4ZA
Leverage
400ZA
Rank in this country
#11
4.13
Markets.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
300ZA
Rank in this country
#20
3.92
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
0ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#34

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredGT247.com
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country—
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country0

FAQ

Does GT247.com accept residents of South Africa?
Yes. FSCA-regulated domestic (leveraged CFD/forex provider) Onboarding entity: of JSE-listed Purple Group Ltd
Is GT247.com licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
FSCA authorised & licensed Over-the-Counter Derivatives Provider (ODP43); juristic representative of Purple Group Ltd Checked on 11.07.2026.
What leverage does GT247.com offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:25. commonly cited max ~1:25
Which trading platforms does GT247.com support?
GT247.com proprietary web/app trading platform. Instruments: CFDs: JSE equity (single-stock) CFDs, forex, indices, commodities, cryptocurrencies
How can I withdraw money from GT247.com in South Africa?
EFT / bank transfer, credit card (2.3% admin fee); ZAR and USD accounts
What account types does GT247.com offer?
ZAR CFD account, USD CFD account (no minimum first deposit); demo

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://gt247.easyequities.co.za/our-profile

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources