SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
JustMarkets logoJustMarketsJust Global Markets Pty Ltd

JustMarkets in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by JustMarkets (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, FSCA licence 51114, register checked 27.08.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.182.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%55
  • Round-turn cost20%100
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%60
  • Track record10%70
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.727 = 4.18 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Just Global Markets Pty Ltd
Founded
2012
Retail leverage
3000ZA
Round turn
3 USDZA
Currencies
ZAR USD EUR GBP
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

FSCA FSP 51114
51114
Active on registerchecked 27.08.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with JustMarkets

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the JustMarkets website
JustMarkets's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
Just Global Markets Pty Ltd
Local standing
FSCA regulated
Licence as the register states it
FSCA FSP 51114
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:3000
The firm behind it
Global broker with ZA entity
What we hold against it
Mixed third-party reviews

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youJust Global Markets Pty LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence 51114
1:3000ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youFSCA regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
JustMarkets, raw spread plus commission3
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 58 priced on the raw spread plus commission6.75

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard Pro Raw Cent. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where JustMarkets sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 3 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 10 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:3000 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38JustMarkets is one of the 6

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
EFT ZAR cards crypto24—050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 1 local)

EFT ZAR cards crypto

  • EFT ZAR cards cryptolocal
Account currency
ZAR USD EUR GBP
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(18 countries)

AustraliaBelarusBelgiumCanadaFranceGermanyGreeceHungaryIrelandItalyJapanNetherlandsPolandPortugalSpainUnited KingdomUnited Statesand other countries subject to international sanctions

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • Web
  • Mobile

Identical for every row: Min spread 0.3 · Leverage 3000 ZA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.1/ 5
Trustpilot rating
5, 4,495
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.15, 4,495

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(6 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 3 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the South Africa median 7
  • Locally authorised, licence 51114, read on 27.08.2026
  • Min deposit 10 USD, under the South Africa median 50
  • Swap-free account available
  • Round-turn cost 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, Web, Mobile
Against
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Withdrawal in 48 h, over the South Africa median 24
  • Platforms 50 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.48
Capital.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
20ZA
Leverage
30 group
Rank in this country
#2
4.2
Headway
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
3ZA
Min deposit, USD
1ZA
Rank in this country
#14
4.23
STARTRADER
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4ZA
Min deposit, USD
50ZA
Leverage
1000ZA
Rank in this country
#13
3.9
Hantec Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
3ZA
Min deposit, USD
10 groupZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#36
4.46
HFM
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupZA
Leverage
2000ZA
Rank in this country
#3
3.92
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
0ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#34

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredJustMarkets
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform55
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median100
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country60
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings70
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does JustMarkets accept residents of South Africa?
Yes. FSCA regulated Onboarding entity: Just Global Markets Pty Ltd
Is JustMarkets licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
FSCA FSP 51114 Checked on 27.08.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at JustMarkets?
About 3.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does JustMarkets offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:3000. leverageGeo: Up to 1:3000
Which trading platforms does JustMarkets support?
MT4, MT5, Web, Mobile. Instruments: Forex CFDs crypto stocks
How can I withdraw money from JustMarkets in South Africa?
EFT ZAR cards crypto
What account types does JustMarkets offer?
Standard Pro Raw Cent
Does JustMarkets offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. JustMarkets offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to South Africa residents.

Taxes for a South African resident

    Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027