SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
FIBO Group logoFIBO GroupSouth African clients onboarded by offshore FIBO Group, Ltd (BVI).

FIBO Group in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by FIBO Group (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (5 of 6 axes scored)

3.882.0–5.0

shown, not ranked: no reviews

  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%60
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%70

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.627 = 3.88 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
South African clients onboarded by offshore FIBO Group, Ltd (BVI).
Founded
1998
Retail leverage
1000ZA
Round turn
6 USDZA
Currencies
No ZAR; USD, EUR, GLD (gold).
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

No FSCA FSP authorisation; served under BVI FSC only.
No licence number published for South Africachecked 09.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with FIBO Group

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the FIBO Group website
FIBO Group's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
South African clients onboarded by offshore FIBO Group, Ltd (BVI).
Local standing
Not FSCA-regulated; offshore-only. No specific FSCA warning verified at review.
Licence as the register states it
No FSCA FSP authorisation; served under BVI FSC only.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:1000 (Cent up to 1:5000; some marketing 1:3000; NDD 1:400).
The firm behind it
Founded 1998, CIS roots; HQ Limassol, Cyprus; offshore FIBO Group Ltd (BVI).
What we hold against it
Offshore BVI only; ex-CySEC (withdrawn 2025); ex-FCA revoked; less investor protection than tier-1; withdrawal complaints.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youSouth African clients onboarded by offshore FIBO Group, Ltd (BVI).Local or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence —
1:1000ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot FSCA-regulated; offshore-only. No specific FSCA warning verified at review.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
FIBO Group, raw spread plus commission6
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 58 priced on the raw spread plus commission6.75

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: MT4/MT5 Cent (from 1 cent / ~R800 equiv), Fixed/NDD (min USD 50), cTrader (min USD 50). The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where FIBO Group sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 6 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 50 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:1000 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38FIBO Group is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (5 methods · 0 local rails)

No ZAR bank rail verified;

  • Cards
  • Bank wire
  • Skrill
  • Neteller
  • Perfect Money
Account currency
No ZAR; USD, EUR, GLD (gold).
Fee declared
5 of 5 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(6 countries)

United StatesUnited KingdomAustraliaBelgiumRussiaNorth Korea

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

The platform page on the FIBO Group website
The platform page on FIBO Group's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
  • MT4
  • MT5
  • cTrader
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—0.2
MT5—0.2
cTrader—0.2
Forex pairs32—

184 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread MT4/MT5, IC Markets Raw Spread cTrader, Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard and 178 more.

Identical for every row: Leverage 1000 ZA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

2.0/ 5
Trustpilot rating
14
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20262.014

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(4 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 6 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the South Africa median 7
  • Swap-free account available
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
  • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Against
  • No South Africa authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Withdrawal in 48 h, over the South Africa median 24
  • Safety 10 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

3.69
Amana Capital
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
50 groupZA
Leverage
100ZA
Rank in this country
#49
4.06
Forex.com
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
100 groupZA
Leverage
50ZA
Rank in this country
#22
3.71
HYCM
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
5ZA
Min deposit, USD
100 groupZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#48
3.38
Equiti
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
8ZA
Min deposit, USD
500ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#61
4.14
Grand Capital
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
5ZA
Min deposit, USD
10ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#17
4.36
Admirals
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
25ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#6

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredFIBO Group
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country60
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country70

FAQ

Does FIBO Group accept residents of South Africa?
No. Not FSCA-regulated; offshore-only. No specific FSCA warning verified at review. Onboarding entity: South African clients onboarded by offshore FIBO Group, Ltd (BVI).
Is FIBO Group licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
No FSCA FSP authorisation; served under BVI FSC only. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at FIBO Group?
About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does FIBO Group offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:1000. Up to 1:1000 (Cent up to 1:5000; some marketing 1:3000; NDD 1:400)
Which trading platforms does FIBO Group support?
MT4, MT5, cTrader. Instruments: FX, metals, crypto CFDs (lev capped), US stock CFDs, indices.
How can I withdraw money from FIBO Group in South Africa?
No ZAR bank rail verified; cards, bank wire, Skrill, Neteller, Perfect Money.
What account types does FIBO Group offer?
MT4/MT5 Cent (from 1 cent / ~R800 equiv), Fixed/NDD (min USD 50), cTrader (min USD 50).
Does FIBO Group offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. FIBO Group offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to South Africa residents.

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://fibogroup.com

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027