SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Amana Capital logoAmana CapitalAmana Capital Ltd

Amana Capital in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by Amana Capital (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.692.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%65
  • Round-turn cost20%90
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%60
  • Track record10%80
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.563 = 3.69 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Amana Capital Ltd
Founded
2010
Retail leverage
100ZA
Round turn
7 USDZA
Currencies
USD base (MT5 also EUR/CHF/GBP); no ZAR account currency.
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

No FSCA FSP licence confirmed on register at review; served under CySEC 155/11 / offshore. (Some review sites claim FSCA — not verified.)
No licence number published for South Africachecked 09.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with Amana Capital

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Amana Capital website
Amana Capital's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
Amana Capital Ltd
Local standing
Not FSCA-authorized (not verified at review); offshore/CySEC cross-border. Flag FSCA(ZA) absent.
Licence as the register states it
No FSCA FSP licence confirmed on register at review; served under CySEC 155/11 / offshore. (Some review sites claim FSCA — not verified.)
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:100 on CySEC-entity terms; higher offshore not verified at review.
The firm behind it
Amana Capital (amana), founded 2010, HQ Dubai/Beirut; MENA broker + investing app. Group entities: CySEC 155/11, DFSA F003269, FCA UK 605070, CMA Lebanon 26, LFSA Malaysia MB/18/0025, FSC Mauritius C118023192.
What we hold against it
No verified FSCA license despite serving ZA; group DFSA clarification alert; withdrawal-delay complaints. Flag FSCA(ZA) & CMA(Lebanon).

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youAmana Capital LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence —
1:100ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot FSCA-authorized (not verified at review); offshore/CySEC cross-border. Flag FSCA(ZA) absent.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Amana Capital, raw spread plus commission7
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 58 priced on the raw spread plus commission6.75

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Classic (min USD 50), Active (USD 25, 000+), Elite (USD 250, 000+). The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Amana Capital sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 7 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 50 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:100 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38Amana Capital is one of the 6

Payouts(2 methods)

MethodDeposit, hFee, USDMin, USD
Cards24050
International wire24050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (2 methods · 0 local rails)

Cards and international wire;

  • Cards
  • International wire
Account currency
USD base (MT5 also EUR/CHF/GBP); no ZAR account currency.
Fee declared
2 of 2 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(1 countries)

United States

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • amana web
  • mobile app

Identical for every row: Min spread 1.4 · Leverage 100 ZA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.3/ 5
Trustpilot rating
—
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.3—

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(3 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Swap-free account available
  • Round-turn cost 90 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, amana web, mobile app
Against
  • No South Africa authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Withdrawal in 48 h, over the South Africa median 24
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.12
IC Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7.5ZA
Min deposit, USD
200ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#21
4.03
Global Prime
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#24
4.01
AMarkets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
100 groupZA
Leverage
3000ZA
Rank in this country
#26
3.97
Pepperstone
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
200ZA
Leverage
400ZA
Rank in this country
#30
3.96
Traders Trust
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
50ZA
Leverage
3000ZA
Rank in this country
#31
4.36
Admirals
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
25ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#6

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredAmana Capital
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform65
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median90
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country60
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings80
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does Amana Capital accept residents of South Africa?
No. Not FSCA-authorized (not verified at review); offshore/CySEC cross-border. Flag FSCA(ZA) absent. Onboarding entity: Amana Capital Ltd
Is Amana Capital licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
No FSCA FSP licence confirmed on register at review; served under CySEC 155/11 / offshore. (Some review sites claim FSCA — not verified.) Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Amana Capital?
About 7.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does Amana Capital offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:100. Up to 1:100 on CySEC-entity terms
Which trading platforms does Amana Capital support?
MT4, MT5, amana web, mobile app. Instruments: FX, metals, energies, indices, commodities, stocks, crypto CFDs.
How can I withdraw money from Amana Capital in South Africa?
Cards and international wire; no verified ZA-local rail (local deposits listed only for UAE/UK/Cyprus).
What account types does Amana Capital offer?
Classic (min USD 50), Active (USD 25,000+), Elite (USD 250,000+).
Does Amana Capital offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. Amana Capital offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to South Africa residents.

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://amanacapital.com

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027