SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Rand Swiss logoRand SwissRand Swiss (Pty) Ltd, South Africa (director Gary Booysen)

Rand Swiss in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by Rand Swiss (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, register checked 11.07.2026

Score (4 of 6 axes scored)

—2.0–5.0

shown, not ranked: only 55% of the weight has data, need 55%

  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%100
  • Track record10%60
  • Platforms10%0

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.751 = 4.25 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts

Licence check

FSCA-authorised Financial Services Provider (specific FSP number not verified at review); JSE-access via DMA
No licence number published for South Africachecked 11.07.2026www2.fsca.co.za
Open an account with Rand Swiss

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Rand Swiss website
Rand Swiss's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
Rand Swiss (Pty) Ltd, South Africa (director Gary Booysen)
Local standing
FSCA-regulated domestic
Licence as the register states it
FSCA-authorised Financial Services Provider (specific FSP number not verified at review); JSE-access via DMA
Leverage for this entity
Offers forex and futures/CFDs with leverage alongside DMA equities; local & international equities largely unleveraged; leverage on derivatives varies by instrument
The firm behind it
Boutique South African stockbroker/wealth manager; awarded SA's Top Stockbroker 2022 and SA's Top Boutique Wealth Manager 2025; provides execution, market insight and portfolio guidance
What we hold against it
FSCA/company public warning issued about FRAUDSTERS impersonating Rand Swiss and director Gary Booysen on Telegram (impersonation scam, not the firm itself); firm states it does not operate via social media

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youRand Swiss (Pty) Ltd, South Africa (director Gary Booysen)Local or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence

Offers forex and futures/CFDs with leverage alongside DMA equities; local & international equities largely unleveraged; leverage on derivatives varies by instrument

—ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youFSCA-regulated domestic
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: ZAR equity accounts (long-term investing), offshore/international investing account, DMA trading account, forex/futures/CFD account, managed/portfolio guidance. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Rand Swiss sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38Rand Swiss is one of the 6

Payouts(2 methods)

MethodDeposit, hFee, USDMin, USD
EFT24050
Bank transfer24050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (2 methods · 1 local)

EFT / bank transfer;

  • EFTlocal
  • Bank transfer
Account currency
ZAR
Fee declared
2 of 2 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(1 countries)

—

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

  • Direct Market Access (DMA) platform
  • forex/futures trading platforms
ClassLeverage
Direct Market Access (DMA) platform—ZA
forex/futures trading platforms—ZA

Pros and cons(3 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Authorised by the South Africa regulator in its own register
  • Withdrawal in 0 h, one of 86 of 103 brokers here that publish a time
  • Payouts 100 of 100, its strongest of 4 scored axes
Against
  • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Platforms 0 of 100, its weakest of 4 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews, round-turn cost: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.32
Mitrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
8.5ZA
Min deposit, USD
20ZA
Leverage
200ZA
Rank in this country
#7
3.96
Khwezi Trade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4ZA
Min deposit, USD
50 groupZA
Leverage
400ZA
Rank in this country
#32
3.92
Scope Markets SA
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
9ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
1000ZA
Rank in this country
#35
4.55
OctaFX
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
9ZA
Min deposit, USD
25ZA
Leverage
1000ZA
Rank in this country
#1
4.48
Capital.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
20ZA
Leverage
30 group
Rank in this country
#2
3.92
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
0ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#34

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredRand Swiss
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country100
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings60
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country0

— the broker does not publish this figure; it is not read as a zero and it is not scored.

FAQ

Does Rand Swiss accept residents of South Africa?
Yes. FSCA-regulated domestic Onboarding entity: Rand Swiss (Pty) Ltd, South Africa (director Gary Booysen)
Is Rand Swiss licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
FSCA-authorised Financial Services Provider (specific FSP number not verified at review); JSE-access via DMA Checked on 11.07.2026.
Which trading platforms does Rand Swiss support?
Direct Market Access (DMA) platform, forex/futures trading platforms. Instruments: Local & international equities, ETFs, bonds, forex, futures, CFDs
How can I withdraw money from Rand Swiss in South Africa?
EFT / bank transfer; debit order
What account types does Rand Swiss offer?
ZAR equity accounts (long-term investing), offshore/international investing account, DMA trading account, forex/futures/CFD account, managed/portfolio guidance

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://www.randswiss.com/

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027