SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Fullerton Markets logoFullerton MarketsFullerton Markets International Ltd

Fullerton Markets in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by Fullerton Markets (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.582.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%65
  • Round-turn cost20%90
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%40
  • Track record10%55
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.527 = 3.58 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Fullerton Markets International Ltd
Founded
2015
Retail leverage
500ZA
Round turn
7 USDZA
Currencies
No ZAR base account verified; USD.
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

No FSCA licence; offshore SVG registration only.
No licence number published for South Africachecked 09.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with Fullerton Markets

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Fullerton Markets website
Fullerton Markets's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
Fullerton Markets International Ltd
Local standing
Unregulated offshore; not authorised by FSCA. No specific FSCA alert on Fullerton verified.
Licence as the register states it
No FSCA licence; offshore SVG registration only.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:500.
The firm behind it
Founded 2015 (Mario Singh), Auckland NZ; moved offshore to St Vincent & Grenadines (FMIL) in 2018. APAC-focused.
What we hold against it
Unregulated; no FSCA cover; WikiFX ~1.7/10; withdrawal complaints reported.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youFullerton Markets International LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence —
1:500ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youUnregulated offshore; not authorised by FSCA. No specific FSCA alert on Fullerton verified.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Fullerton Markets, raw spread plus commission7
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 58 priced on the raw spread plus commission6.75

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard/ECN-style accounts, specific tiers not verified at review. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Fullerton Markets sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 7 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38Fullerton Markets is one of the 6

Payouts(2 methods)

MethodDeposit, hFee, USDMin, USD
Cards24050
Wire24050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (2 methods · 0 local rails)

No verified ZAR local transfer;

  • Cards
  • Wire
Account currency
No ZAR base account verified; USD.
Fee declared
2 of 2 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(10 countries)

EthiopiaIranJapanNorth KoreaSri LankaTunisiaTrinidad and TobagoUnited StatesYemenSerbia

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • CopyPip

Identical for every row: Min spread 0.8 · Leverage 500 ZA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.3/ 5
Trustpilot rating
—
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.3—

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(3 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Swap-free account available
  • Round-turn cost 90 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, CopyPip
Against
  • No South Africa authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Withdrawal in 72 h, over the South Africa median 24
  • Safety 10 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.03
Global Prime
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#24
3.97
Pepperstone
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
200ZA
Leverage
400ZA
Rank in this country
#30
3.92
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
0ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#34
3.82
Orbex
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
8ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#40
3.8
FXChoice
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
200ZA
Rank in this country
#41
4.48
Capital.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
20ZA
Leverage
30 group
Rank in this country
#2

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredFullerton Markets
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform65
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median90
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country40
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings55
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does Fullerton Markets accept residents of South Africa?
No. Unregulated offshore; not authorised by FSCA. No specific FSCA alert on Fullerton verified. Onboarding entity: Fullerton Markets International Ltd
Is Fullerton Markets licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
No FSCA licence; offshore SVG registration only. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Fullerton Markets?
About 7.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does Fullerton Markets offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:500. leverageGeo: Up to 1:500.
Which trading platforms does Fullerton Markets support?
MT4, MT5, CopyPip. Instruments: FX, metals, indices, crypto, shares.
How can I withdraw money from Fullerton Markets in South Africa?
No verified ZAR local transfer; cards/wire; local rails not confirmed at review.
What account types does Fullerton Markets offer?
Standard/ECN-style accounts; specific tiers not verified at review.
Does Fullerton Markets offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. Fullerton Markets offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to South Africa residents.

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://fsca.co.za

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027