SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
FXChoice logoFXChoiceFX Choice Ltd

FXChoice in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by FXChoice (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.82.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%60
  • Round-turn cost20%90
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%80
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.600 = 3.8 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
FX Choice Ltd
Founded
2010
Retail leverage
200ZA
Round turn
7 USDZA
Currencies
USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, CAD (+ historic crypto). No ZAR.
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

No FSCA licence; operates offshore under Belize FSC (ex-IFSC).
No licence number published for South Africachecked 09.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with FXChoice

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the FXChoice website
FXChoice's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
FX Choice Ltd
Local standing
Unregulated in SA; offshore only. No FSCA warning found (not verified beyond absence).
Licence as the register states it
No FSCA licence; operates offshore under Belize FSC (ex-IFSC).
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:200 (Classic/Pro); up to 1:1000 on Optimum.
The firm behind it
Founded 2010, Belize City; FX Choice Ltd, FSC Belize reg. (ex-IFSC/60/191/TS/19).
What we hold against it
Offshore Tier-3 Belize; low investor protection; FSC barred crypto transactions Dec 2023; some sources misreport a full shutdown.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youFX Choice LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence —
1:200ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youUnregulated in SA; offshore only. No FSCA warning found (not verified beyond absence).
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
FXChoice, raw spread plus commission7
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 58 priced on the raw spread plus commission6.75

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Classic (commission-free), Pro (raw + commission), Optimum. Min USD 100 (Classic/Pro). The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where FXChoice sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 7 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 100 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:200 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38FXChoice is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 0 local rails)

Cards, bank wire, Skrill/Neteller.

  • Cards
  • Bank wire
  • Skrill
Account currency
USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, CAD (+ historic crypto). No ZAR.
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(22 countries)

AfghanistanAmerican SamoaBelizeChinaEU/EEA/EFTAGuamHong KongIndonesiaIranIraqNorth KoreaNorthern Mariana IslandsPuerto RicoRussiaSingaporeSudanSyrian Arab RepublicTaiwanTurkeythe UKthe United StatesUS Virgin Islands

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
ClassMin spreadLeverage
MT40.5200ZA
MT50.5200ZA

184 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread MT4/MT5, IC Markets Raw Spread cTrader, Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard and 178 more.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.2/ 5
Trustpilot rating
1,006
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.21,006

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(3 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 86 of 103 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Round-turn cost 90 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
Against
  • No South Africa authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Min deposit 100 USD, over the South Africa median 50
  • Safety 10 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.01
AMarkets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
100 groupZA
Leverage
3000ZA
Rank in this country
#26
3.35
TMGM
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
100 groupZA
Leverage
1000ZA
Rank in this country
#62
3.82
Orbex
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
8ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#40
3.75
Blueberry Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
100 groupZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#45
4.06
Forex.com
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
100 groupZA
Leverage
50ZA
Rank in this country
#22
4.27
AvaTrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
9ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
400ZA
Rank in this country
#9

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredFXChoice
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform60
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median90
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings80
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does FXChoice accept residents of South Africa?
No. Unregulated in SA; offshore only. No FSCA warning found (not verified beyond absence). Onboarding entity: FX Choice Ltd
Is FXChoice licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
No FSCA licence; operates offshore under Belize FSC (ex-IFSC). Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at FXChoice?
About 7.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does FXChoice offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:200. Up to 1:200 (Classic/Pro); up to 1:1000 on Optimum.
Which trading platforms does FXChoice support?
MT4, MT5. Instruments: 40+ FX pairs, indices, 80+ stocks, metals, crypto CFDs.
How can I withdraw money from FXChoice in South Africa?
Cards, bank wire, Skrill/Neteller. No ZAR-specific rails verified.
What account types does FXChoice offer?
Classic (commission-free), Pro (raw + commission), Optimum. Min USD 100 (Classic/Pro).
Does FXChoice offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. FXChoice offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to South Africa residents.

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://myfxchoice.com

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027